Thanks for visiting the website of the world-renowned blues vocalist, Herman Hines! Herman is available as a vocalist to augment a live band, or he can handle the arrangements for a full live band for your party or event based on your needs.

 

Herman performs with the The Hurricane Project and other bands throughout the Chicagoland area.  Herman also participates in the Foundations of Music Chicago Public School Program. See the bottom of this page for more information on that program.

 

Visit this page for the most up-to-date information on Herman's scheduled performances.  Performance dates sometimes change!

 

Upcoming Shows

Sat Feb 11 Private Party

.

Sat Feb 18 8pm with The Hurricane Project

Johnny's Blitz, 20 N Cass Ave, Westmont IL

.

Sat Mar 18 8pm with The Hurricane Project

Johnny's Blitz, 20 N Cass Ave, Westmont IL

.

Fri Mar 24 7pm with The Hurricane Project

Black History Month Celebration

Joliet Museum, 204 N Ottawa St, Joliet IL

.

Sat Apr 1 9pm with The Hurricane Project

House of Blues, 329 N Dearborn St, Chicago IL

.

Sat Apr 8 8pm with The Hurricane Project

Johnny's Blitz, 20 N Cass Ave, Westmont IL

.

Wed Apr 12 7:30 pm with The Hurricane Project

Austin Community Tavern, Steger IL

.

Sat Apr 29 8pm with The Hurricane Project

Johnny's Blitz, 20 N Cass Ave, Westmont IL

.

Fri Jun 2 7pm with The Hurricane Project

Wine and Cheese Co, 24104 Lockport St, Plainfield IL

.

Sat Jun 3 TBD with The Hurricane Project

Aurora VFW, 106 W Indian Trail, Aurora IL

.

Fri Jun 9 7pm with The Hurricane Project

Wine and Cheese Co, 24104 Lockport St, Plainfield IL

.

Sat Jun 17 7pm with The Hurricane Project

Wine and Cheese Co, 24104 Lockport St, Plainfield IL

.

Sun Jun 25 6-8pm with The Hurricane Project

Woodsong Concert Series, 2715 S Main St, Rockford IL

.

Fri Jul 14 7pm with The Hurricane Project

Wine and Cheese Co, 24104 Lockport St, Plainfield IL

.

Thu Jul 20 7-9 pm with The Hurricane Project

Berkeley Park, Kouba Dr, Hillside IL

.

Fri Aug 4 7pm with The Hurricane Project

Wine and Cheese Co, 24104 Lockport St, Plainfield IL

.

Fri Aug 11 4-5:30pm with The Hurricane Project

Smoke and Irons Music Fest featuring Alex Olsen!

Apple Orchard Park, 620 W Stearns Rd, Bartlett IL

.

Fri Aug 11 7pm with The Hurricane Project

Wine and Cheese Co, 24104 Lockport St, Plainfield IL

.

Fri Sep 15 7pm with The Hurricane Project

Wine and Cheese Co, 24104 Lockport St, Plainfield IL

.

Fri Oct 13 7pm with The Hurricane Project

Wine and Cheese Co, 24104 Lockport St, Plainfield IL

.

Fri Oct 27 with The Hurricane Project

House of Blues Private Party

.


Visit alhurricanespears.com and follow The Hurricane Project on Facebook and Al Hurricane Spears on Instagram.


Look for Herman on Youtube!


 
Foundations of Music provides music education to more than 5,000 under-served children in Chicago, sparking creativity and passion, teaching critical thinking, supporting academic chievement and enriching young lives.
 
 
Some feedback from the Chicago Public Schools:
"Was a great deal of fun today... Kids were a super great, attentive and respectful audience with great questions. Herman really shined sharing his experiences of the great migration and the music sounded really good."
 
The Foundations of Music Blues Band (Herman Hines, Greg Campbell, Dave Herrero, Felix Reyes)
 
 
 

 

14240045775_2950ced051_z.jpg