Thanks for visiting the website of the world-renowned blues vocalist, Herman Hines! Herman is available as a vocalist to augment a live band, or he can handle the arrangements for a full live band for your party or event based on your needs.

 

Herman performs with the The Hurricane Project and other bands throughout the Chicagoland area. See below for other programs he has participated in. 

Visit this page for the most up-to-date information on Herman's scheduled performances.  Performance dates sometimes change!

 

Upcoming Shows

.

Fri Feb 23 7-10pm with The Hurricane Project

Joliet Historical Museum, 204 Ottawa St, Joliet IL

.

Sat Feb 24 8pm with The Hurricane Project

The Matrix Room, 808 Rt 59, Naperville, IL

.

Fri Mar 8 8pm with The Hurricane Project

Hard Rock Casino, 5400 West 29th Ave, Gary IN 

.

Sat Mar 9 8pm with The Hurricane Project

Johnny's Blitz, 20 N Cass Ave, Westmont IL

.

Fri Mar 22 8pm with The Hurricane Project

Johnny's Blitz, 20 N Cass Ave, Westmont IL

.

Wed Apr 3 7:30pm with The Hurricane Project

Hey Nonny, 10 S Vail Ave, Arlington Heights IL

.

Fri Apr 5 9pm with The Hurricane Project

Aurora Tap House, 134 Downer Pl, Aurora IL

.

Sat Apr 13 8pm with The Hurricane Project

Johnny's Blitz, 20 N Cass Ave, Westmont IL

.

Fri Apr 26 8pm with The Hurricane Project

Johnny's Blitz, 20 N Cass Ave, Westmont IL

.

Sat May 11 8pm with The Hurricane Project

Johnny's Blitz, 20 N Cass Ave, Westmont IL

.

Sat May 18 8pm with The Hurricane Project

Johnny's Blitz, 20 N Cass Ave, Westmont IL

.

Fri Jun 7 7pm with The Hurricane Project

Wine & Cheese Company, 24104 Lockport St, Plainfield IL

.

Sat Jun 15 8pm with The Hurricane Project

Johnny's Blitz, 20 N Cass Ave, Westmont IL

.

Fri Jun 21 7pm with The Hurricane Project

Wine & Cheese Company, 24104 Lockport St, Plainfield IL

.

Sat Jun 29 8pm with The Hurricane Project

Johnny's Blitz, 20 N Cass Ave, Westmont IL

.

Fri Jul 12 7pm with The Hurricane Project

Wine & Cheese Company, 24104 Lockport St, Plainfield IL

.

Fri Jul 26 7pm with The Hurricane Project

Wine & Cheese Company, 24104 Lockport St, Plainfield IL

.

Fri Aug 9 4-5:30pm With The Hurricane Project

Smoke and Irons Festival, Bartlett IL

.

Fri Aug 9 7pm with The Hurricane Project

Wine & Cheese Company, 24104 Lockport St, Plainfield IL

.

Fri Aug 23 7pm with The Hurricane Project

Wine & Cheese Company, 24104 Lockport St, Plainfield IL

.

Fri Sep 13 7pm with The Hurricane Project

Wine & Cheese Company, 24104 Lockport St, Plainfield IL

.

Fri Sep 20 7pm with The Hurricane Project

Wine & Cheese Company, 24104 Lockport St, Plainfield IL

.

Sat Nov 16 7:30pm with The Hurricane Project

Hey Nonny, 10 S Vail Ave, Arlington Heights IL

.

Visit alhurricanespears.com and follow The Hurricane Project on Facebook and Al Hurricane Spears on Instagram.

Look for Herman on Youtube!


Foundations of Music provides music education to more than 5,000 under-served children in Chicago, sparking creativity and passion, teaching critical thinking, supporting academic chievement and enriching young lives.
 
 
Some feedback from the Chicago Public Schools:
"Was a great deal of fun today... Kids were a super great, attentive and respectful audience with great questions. Herman really shined sharing his experiences of the great migration and the music sounded really good."
 
The Foundations of Music Blues Band (Herman Hines, Greg Campbell, Dave Herrero, Felix Reyes)
 

14240045775_2950ced051_z.jpg