Thanks for visiting the website of the world-renowned blues vocalist, Herman Hines! Herman is available as a vocalist to augment a live band, or he can handle the arrangements for a full live band for your party or event based on your needs.

 

Herman performs with the The Hurricane Project and other bands throughout the Chicagoland area.  Herman also participates in the Foundations of Music Chicago Public School Program. See the bottom of this page for more information on that program.

 

Visit this page for the most up-to-date information on Herman's scheduled performances.  Performance dates sometimes change!

 

Upcoming Shows

.

Sat Jun 18 9-12pm with The Hurricane Project

Aurora Tap House, 134 Downer Pl, Aurora, IL

.

Sun Jun 19 3-7pm with The Hurricane Project

The Rustic, 108 N Water St, Wilmington, IL

.

Fri Jun 24 8-12pm with The Hurricane Project

Johnny's Blitz, 20 N Cass St, Westmont, IL

.

Sun Jul 3 - 8:30-10pm with The Hurricane Project

Bicentennial Park, Joliet IL

.

Sat Jul 9 8-12pm with The Hurricane Project

Johnny's Blitz, 20 N Cass St, Westmont, IL

.

Sat Jul 23 Time TBD with The Hurricane Project

Fibs Brewery, 260 Howard Ave, Des Plaines, IL

.

Fri Jul 29 8-12pm with The Hurricane Project

Johnny's Blitz, 20 N Cass St, Westmont, IL

.

Sat Jul 30 - 7-10pm with The Hurricane Project

Southbank BBQ, 129 E Hydraulic St, Yorkville IL

.

Sat Aug 27 6-10pm with The Hurricane Project

Private Party, Galena IL

.

Sat Sep 10 8-12pm with The Hurricane Project

Johnny's Blitz, 20 N Cass St, Westmont, IL

.

Fri Sep 23 8-12pm with The Hurricane Project

Johnny's Blitz, 20 N Cass St, Westmont, IL

.

Sat Oct 8 8-12pm with The Hurricane Project

Johnny's Blitz, 20 N Cass St, Westmont, IL

.

Sat Oct 22 8-12pm with The Hurricane Project

Johnny's Blitz, 20 N Cass St, Westmont, IL

.

Fri Nov 4 7-9pm with The Hurricane Project

Stews and Brews, 523 Central Ave, Highland Park, IL

.

Sat Nov 5 8-12pm with The Hurricane Project

Johnny's Blitz, 20 N Cass St, Westmont, IL

.

Sat Nov 19 8-12pm with The Hurricane Project

Johnny's Blitz, 20 N Cass St, Westmont, IL

.


Visit alhurricanespears.com and follow The Hurricane Project on Facebook and Al Hurricane Spears on Instagram.


Look for Herman on Youtube!


 
Foundations of Music provides music education to more than 5,000 under-served children in Chicago, sparking creativity and passion, teaching critical thinking, supporting academic chievement and enriching young lives.
 
 
Some feedback from the Chicago Public Schools:
"Was a great deal of fun today... Kids were a super great, attentive and respectful audience with great questions. Herman really shined sharing his experiences of the great migration and the music sounded really good."
 
The Foundations of Music Blues Band (Herman Hines, Greg Campbell, Dave Herrero, Felix Reyes)
 
 
 

 

14240045775_2950ced051_z.jpg