Thanks for visiting the website of the world-renowned blues vocalist, Herman Hines! Herman is available as a vocalist to augment a live band, or he can handle the arrangements for a full live band for your party or event based on your needs.

 

Herman performs with the The Hurricane Project and other bands throughout the Chicagoland area.  Herman also participates in the Foundations of Music Chicago Public School Program. See the bottom of this page for more information on that program.

 

Visit this page for the most up-to-date information on Herman's scheduled performances.  Performance dates sometimes change!

 

Upcoming Shows

.

Fri Jul 23 - 8-12pm with the Hurricane Project

Johnny's Blitz, 20 N Cass Ave, Westmont IL

.

Sun Jul 25 - 3pm with the Hurricane Project

Catfish Days

The Rustic, 108 N Water St, Wilmington IL

.

Sat Jul 31  @ 4pm with the Hurricane Project

Fibs Brewing Company, 260 Howard Ave, Des Plaines IL

.

Sun Aug 1 - 3-7pm with the Hurricane Project

Cherry Red Roasters, 207 E Delaware St, Dwight IL

.

Sat Aug 7 Private Party @6pm

.

Sun Aug 8 - 3-7pm with the Hurricane Project

Cherry Red Roasters, 207 E Delaware St, Dwight IL

.

Thu Aug 12 - 6:30-8:30pm with the Hurricane Project

Bicentennial Park, 201 W Jefferson, Joliet IL

.

Sun Aug 15 - 2:30-5:30pm with The Hurricane Project

August Blues Jam

The Law Office, 226 S Bridge St, Yorkville IL 

.

Sat Aug 21 - 8pm with The Hurricane Project

Jazz Upfront, 107 W Front St, Bloomington IL

.

Fri Aug 27 - 9pm with The Hurricane Project

House of Blues, 329 N Dearborn, Chicago IL

.

Sat Aug 28 - 7-10pm with The Hurricane Project

Southbank BBQ, 129 E Hydraulic St, Yorkville IL

.

Sat Sep 18 - 9-12pm with The Hurricane Project

Uptown Tap, 24035 Lockport St, Plainfield IL

.

Sun Sep 19 - 2:30-5:30 pm with The Hurricane Project

September Blues Jam

The Law Office, 226 S Bridge St, Yorkville IL 

.

Sun Oct 10 - 2:30-5:30pm with The Hurricane Project

October Blues Jam

The Law Office, 226 S Bridge St, Yorkville IL 

.

Sun Nov 14 - 2:30-5:30pm with The Hurricane Project

November Blues Jam

The Law Office, 226 S Bridge St, Yorkville IL 

.

Sat Nov 27 - @ 8pm with The Hurricane Project

The Studio, 900 S State St, Lockport IL

.

Sun Dec 12 - 2:30-5:30pm with The Hurricane Project

December Blues Jam

The Law Office, 226 S Bridge St, Yorkville IL 

.


Visit alhurricanespears.com and follow The Hurricane Project on Facebook and Al Hurricane Spears on Instagram.


Look for Herman on Youtube!


 
Foundations of Music provides music education to more than 5,000 under-served children in Chicago, sparking creativity and passion, teaching critical thinking, supporting academic chievement and enriching young lives.
 
 
Some feedback from the Chicago Public Schools:
"Was a great deal of fun today... Kids were a super great, attentive and respectful audience with great questions. Herman really shined sharing his experiences of the great migration and the music sounded really good."
 
The Foundations of Music Blues Band (Herman Hines, Greg Campbell, Dave Herrero, Felix Reyes)
 
 
 

 

14240045775_2950ced051_z.jpg